Shopping Bag
CD: Derrick Morgan - Original Ska Volume 1

CD: Derrick Morgan - Original Ska Volume 1

Your Price: $16.00
In Stock.
Part Number:RRTCD022
Jewel Case, 4 panel booklet

Derrick Morgan stands tall among ska's founding fathers, alongside pioneers including Prince Buster, Duke Reid, Laurel Aitken and the Skatalites. He made his mark early on as a top singer and songwriter, and also as a producer in his own right and shrewd talent scout.

The timeless tracks collected on this impressive compilation span the enirety of Jamaica's ska era, 1961-1966, featuring productions by Morgan, Duke Reid and Coxsone Dodd.

1. Greatest Thing (I'm A Blackhead Again)
2. Ain't That A Shame
3. I Wish I Where An Apple (Ska Version)
4. Cherry Home
5. Joy Bells
6. Let The Good Times Roll
7. National Dance
8. Going Down To Canaan
9. Celebration Jamaica (Gather Together Now)
10. Softhand
11. Let Me Go
12. I'm Indebted (Loving Baby)
13. Please Don't Talk About Me
14. Oh Shirley
15. Wallflower (Two Of A Kind)
16. Little Black Girl (Little Brown Girl)

Related Items